Staff Information

Executive Director:  Renee Chavez 

FOIA Officer 
      Email:  rchavez@cretepark.com
Finance Assistant:  Patty Wiater
      Email   pwiater@cretepark.com
Superintendent of Recreation:  Janel Geary  
     Email:  jgeary@cretepark.com
Recreation Supervisor:  Jeremy Foster
    Email:  jfoster@cretepark.com
Superintendent of Parks & Planning:  Andy Biesterfeld    
     Email:  abiesterfeld@cretepark.com
Parks Foreman:  Steve Smith

Staff can be reached by calling  (708)672-6969.

Park Board of Commissioners

Regular Park Board meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month, 7 PM at the Park District Administration Office 737 W. Exchange Street in Crete. Residents are encouraged to attend! A complete list of meeting dates is available at the Willard Wood Park Center, the Administration Building or available by clicking on this page

Meeting Ordinance 21.22

Current Meeting Agenda:

Monthly Board of Commissioners Meeting Amended Agenda October 20, 2021

Commissioners
Linda Johnson:  ljohnson@cretepark.com
Mike Smith:  msmith@cretepark.com
Jen Smith: jsmith@cretepark.com             
Carrie Sharma:  csharma@cretepark.com        
Laura Stawicki:  lstawicki@cretepark.com


Meeting Minutes

June 2020 Minutes

July 2020 Minutes

Aug 19, 2020 Minutes

Aug 25, 2020 Minutes

Sept 2, 2020 Minutes

Sept 9, 2020 Minutes

Sept 16, 2020 Minutes

Sept 23, 2020 Minutes

Oct 21, 2020 Minutes

Nov 4, 2020 Minutes

Oct 7, 2020 Minutes

Oct 28, 2020 Minutes

Nov 18, 2020 Minutes

Jan 6, 2021 Minutes

Jan 20, 2021 Minutes

Feb 17 2021 Minutes

March 3, 2021 Minutes

March 17, 2021 Minutes

April 21, 2021 Minutes

May 19, 2021 Minutes

May 26, 2021 Minutes


2018 Audit
2019 Audit
2020 Audit

IMRF Report
IMRF Ordinance 1997

 


NOTICE OF AVAILABILITY OF AUDIT REPORT

OF CRETE PARK DISTRICT

Crete Park District hereby provides public notice that an audit of its funds for the period May 1, 2019 through April 30, 2020 has been made by O’Neill & Gaspardo, LLC, and that a report of such audit dated July 27, 2020 has been filed with the County Clerk of Will County, Illinois, in accordance with 30 ILCS 15/0.01 et seq. The full report of the audit is available for public inspection at Crete Park District, 737 Exchange Street, Crete, Illinois during regular business hours, 9 AM through 5 PM, Monday through Friday except for holidays.